New Categories Unveiled for Golden Joystick Awards

As a modern reflection of the digital shift in the games industry, the 30th annual Golden Joystick awards have recently added four new categories.

Best Downloadable Content, Best Mobile/Tablet Game and Best Browser/Flash Game are the new digitally themed categories. The final new entry is Top Gaming Moment; users can click each of the nominated games on the site to see which epic scene has been chosen. It would have been nice to allow users to vote specifically for their own moment, but counting/categorising this would have been a nightmare.

These categories will fit in alongside the usual awards for action, fighter, shooter, handheld, RPG, sport, racing, MMO, strategy, One to Watch and Ultimate Game of the Year.

The awards will be hosted by Ed Byrne at the Park Plaza, London on October 26th. If you want to vote head on over to the Golden Joysticks site.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s